Hi folks. Taryn, this post doesn't count for you, so stop reading here, haha.
For everyone else who can vote, I am encouraging you to dedicate at least 3 hours to the time it will take to vote. My grandma in Tennessee decided to do the early voting yesterday and waited THREE HOURS just to cast her vote. If the lines are that long on early vote days, I can't imagine what it will be like tomorrow.
Polls open up at 6 a.m. and close at 7 p.m. Locate your designated polling place and go there ASAP. Plan to wait in line.
My plan thus far is to wake up at 5 a.m. and hope that the lines aren't too long. It is probably people's idea to vote before work, so expect the early morning rush to be insane.
Even Republican strategists are predicting Obama's success.
To keep up with the progress of Obama/McCain's votes, go to:
http://www.cnn.com/POLITICS/ and look at Election Center 2008.
Mark Warner and Gov. Tim Kaine will be at the student commons at 5:00pm today!
Oh my gosh. I am just so elated right now.
P.S: I am in the Cabel library and overheard a girl walking by me talking to a guy and all I heard her say was "but there will always be that little seed of hatred that girls have towards other girls..." WOW.
Monday, November 3, 2008
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)